Home » Databases

Databases

Computer Lab

Free Open Access Databases

To see open access databases and free legal information resources that do not require a login or membership, please see the Free Legal Information Resources section on our For the Public page.

In-Library Access

Use the links on this list if you are connecting to the database from within the library.

  • Westlaw for Members
    Please bring your current library card to the Circulation Desk for access. One of the staff will log you into the database using one of the library’s computers. Remote access is not available.
  • Lexis Advance for Members
    Lexis Support & Training
    Please bring your current ACLL library card to the Circulation Desk for access. A staff member will log you into the database using one of the library’s computers. Remote access is not available.
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal’s inception
  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.

Remote Access for Small Firm Members Only

Use the links on this list if you are connecting to the database from somewhere outside of the library. These resources are restricted to users at member firms with 60 or fewer attorneys.

  • Fastcase
    Fastcase Information Sheet
    Fastcase Support
    Fastcase provides access to federal law, state law in all 50 states, and special courts including the Board of Tax Appeals and U.S. Customs Court. Loislaw treatises, news articles, and HeinOnline Law Journals are also included.
  • HeinOnline
    How to Get Started in HeinOnline
    HeinOnline provides a number of search and browse features for over two hundred law reviews and the Federal Register, providing the exact page image of legal journals. Journal holdings typically begin from a journal’s inception.

Remote Access for All Members

Use the links on this list if you are connecting to the database from somewhere outside of the library. These resources are restricted to users who are members of the library.

  • LegalTrac
    LegalTrac Support
    LegalTrac offers indexing for 1500 titles and full-text for 250 titles. Coverage includes major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty law publications, bar association journals and thousands of law-related articles from general interest publications.
  • LLMC
    LLMC training video
    LLMC Digital is provided by a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to preserving legal titles and making copies of such inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service. This full-text collection provides access to state, federal, and international resources, including extensive holdings of federal administrative agency decisions.
  • Making of Modern Law
    Making of Modern Law is a comprehensive full-text collection of over 21,000 legal works published during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.