Home »

Coming in 2022: 

Cellphone / Surveillance Camera Use in the Courts
Nursing Home Litigation in the Years of COVID – TBA

Cost of CLEs
Members $10 / credit
Non-members $25 / credit

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

WestLaw Trainings

Date November 1, 2021 @ 10:30 am - December 17, 2021 @ 10:30 am

All virtual trainings are held using Microsoft Teams.  Advanced registration is required.

Questions about Training?  Contact Denice Fogle, ph. 614.309.6949 Denice.Fogle@ThomsonReuters.com

 

Westlaw Fundamentals (45 min.)

This session gets down to the basics of Westlaw.  We will review the fundamental features that are available on both Westlaw Classic and Westlaw Edge platforms.  Learn how to pull up a case/statute by citation or name.  We will go through the benefit of plain language searching, using type ahead and review how to verify cases and statutes are good law using KeyCite.

Date Time Register 
Tuesday, November 16 9:30 AM Eastern / 8:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Wednesday, December 1 2:30 PM Eastern / 1:30 PM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 

 

Westlaw Edge (45 min.)

Learn about the state-of-the-art legal research platform Westlaw Edge.  Statutes Compare, Overruling Risk, Litigation Analytics, Quick Check & more.  If you don’t know what these features can do, you will want to attend this session and learn how they can make you research more efficiently and confidently.

Date Time Register 
Monday, November 8 1:30 PM Eastern / 12:30 PM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Thursday, November 18 9:30 AM Eastern / 8:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Thursday, December 2 11:00 AM Eastern / 10:00 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Wednesday, December 15 9:30 AM Eastern / 8:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
 

West Legal Ed Center (15 min.)

From on-demand programs to live webcasts and unequaled customer support, West Legal Ed Center has everything attorneys, paralegals, and new associates need to meet your CLE goals. We’ll cover the basics of finding and registering for relevant CLE’s.  Learn how to receive ONE FREE CLE on WLEC.

Date Time Register 
Thursday, November 18 12:30 PM Eastern / 11:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Thursday, December 17 9:30 AM Eastern / 8:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
 

Drafting Assistant (45 min.)

Learn how to save hours drafting legal documents while seamlessly accessing all the relevant information you need from Westlaw, case files, and more. Increase accuracy and efficiency with automated tools for formatting, compiling TOAs, and citing sources within your legal documents.

Date Time Register 
Tuesday, November 9 10:00 AM Eastern / 9:00 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Tuesday, December 14 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central CCLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
 

Intro to Public Records on Westlaw (45 min.)

Learn how to locate public records on individuals and uncover the person’s connections. We will pull a PeopleMap report. We will also cover Company Investigator and how you can use this tool to see corporate family tree structures, determine relationships among corporate entities.

Date Time Register 
Wednesday, November 10 10:00 AM Eastern / 9:00 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Thursday, December 9 11:00 AM Eastern / 10:00 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
 

Practical Law and New Dynamic! (45 min.)

Do you need to get quickly oriented on less familiar topics in the law? Practical Law on Westlaw is the perfect starting point. In this course we will learn to navigate the Practical Law platform, and the uses for the different resource types. Also look at how the “New” Dynamic addition provides even more insight on Practical Law.

Date Time Register 
Wednesday, November 10 1:15 PM Eastern / 12:15 PM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Wednesday, December 15 2:00 PM Eastern / 1:00 PM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
 

Westlaw Tools (30 min.)

Learn more about Folders, Highlighting, Annotating, Alerts, and other helpful Westlaw tools you may be overlooking.

Date Time Register 
Tuesday, November 9 1:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Tuesday, December 14 11:30 AM Eastern / 10:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 
 

Quick Check on Westlaw Edge (20 min.)

Westlaw Edge’s Quick Check™ securely analyzes your briefs or motions to suggest highly relevant authority and ensure you haven’t missed anything important.  We will look at how to also analyze your opponent’s work as well as how Quick Check Judicial can analyze multiple filings from a single matter.  You will discover a whole new level of confidence.

Date Time Register 
Tuesday, November 16 12:30 PM Eastern / 11:30 AM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER
Thursday, December 16 1:00 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM Central CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Details

Start:
November 1, 2021 @ 10:30 am
End:
December 17, 2021 @ 10:30 am
Event Category:

Venue

Microsoft TEAMS

Organizer

Westlaw
Email:
denice.fogle@tr.com